<u>741</u>

PAROISSE DE ST. PIERRE

The Fifteenth day of December Two Thousand and Twenty-Two

An Assembly of Principals and Electors of the Parish of St. Peter will be held in the Parish Hall on Thursday 15 December 2022, at 7.00pm to: -

- 1. Receive, and if deemed advisable, approve the Act of the Parish Assembly held on Thursday 18 August 2022.
- 2. In accordance with Article 32 of the Parish Rate (Jersey) Law 2005, to elect two members of the Assessment Committee, for a period of three years as the term of office of two officers are due to expire in November 2022.
- 3. Elect three Principals resident in the Parish to serve as members of the Comité des Chemins for a period of three years, the term of office of the present holders, due to expire in November 2022.
- 4. Elect two Inspecteurs des Chemins for each Vingtaine for a period of three years, the term of office of the present holders, due to expire in November 2022.
- 5. Elect four Principals to serve as members of the Cimetiere a L'usage de tous les Cultes for a period of three years, the term of office of the present holders, due to expire in November 2022.

A minute silence was taken to recognise those who had lost their lives in the recent fishing and Haut du Mont incidents in the Island.

Procureur Robert Surcouf addressed the assembly and apologised for the absence of the Connetable, Richard Vibert, who had been kept in the States Assembly and Council of Minister meetings. Apologises also received from Procureur Chirs Benest.

1 On the proposition of **David Robinson**, seconded by **Marion Romeril**, the minutes of the assembly held on Thursday 18 August, which had been previously handed out, were approved.

2 A nomination was received for **Jean Shales** to continue her service as a Rates Assessor, she was proposed by **Roger Noel** who said she is a very valuable member of the committee, it would be her 5th term of office and it his pleasure to nominate her. This proposition was seconded by **Graeme Rondel**. The second nomination was for **Zoe Rive** who would be taking her 2nd term of office as a Rates Assessor, she was proposed by **Louise Robinson** and seconded by **Lynda Cotillard**.

As there were no further nominations for this role, Procureur Surcouf thanked them both for their continued service and all their work is appreciated. They will be advised of the date to be sworn in.

3. We have received three nominations for members to serve on the Comite des Chemins:

Keith Capern: Proposed by **Graham Le Cuirot** who said Keith was a very conscientious member of the committee and this would be Keith's 4th term of office. This nomination was seconded by **Jean Shales**.

Paul Townsend: Proposed by **Andrew Fage** who advised this would be Paul's 3rd term of office, he was seconded by **Martin Zimmer**.

Martin Zimmer: Proposed by **Keith Capern** who said that Martin did a sterling job and happy to propose him, this was seconded by **Paul Townsend**.

As there were no further nominations, Procureur Surcouf thanked them for their service and advised they will be told of their date for swearing in.

4. Nominations for the position of Inspecteurs des Chemins was done by Vingtaine:

Augerez

Peter Fleury Proposed by Tom Du Feu, seconded by Alan Dix

Henry Lucas Proposed by **Martin Zimmer**, seconded by **Keith Capern**

No further nominees for this Vingtaine.

Coin Varin

Peter Lamy Proposed by John Camara, seconded by Martin Zimmer Peter D'Anger Proposed by John Camara, seconded by Nigel Howarth.

No further nominees for this Vingtaine

Douet

Graeme Pallot Proposed by Alan Dix, a great pleasure to nominate Graeme, seconded by

Marion Romeril.

James Machon Proposed by **Alan Dix**, he makes a good team with Graeme and a pleasure to nominate him, seconded by **Tom Du Feu**.

No further nominees for this Vingtaine.

Grande:

Nigel Rive Proposed by Lynda Cotillard, seconded by John Camara

Georgina Barclay Proposed by **Keith Capern** who believed she maybe the 1st lady roads inspector, this was corrected by Tom Du Feu who said Pat Scally was the first. The proposal was seconded by **John Camara**.

No further nominees for this vingtaine.

St Nicolas:

William Dempsey Proposed by Cliff Chipperfield, seconded by Harold Swift John Payn Proposed by Martin Zimmer, seconded by Marion Romeril.

No further nominees for this Vingtaine.

Procureur thanked all those for their continued service and also thanked those who are new to the Parish. These are important, various roles which make up a healthy municipality.

5 Four principals to serve as members of the Cimetiere a L'usage de tous les Cultes were nominated:

Oliver Michael Proposed by John Camara, seconded by Marion Romeril

Tom Du FeuProposed by Alan Dix, seconded by James MachonAlan DixProposed by Tom Du Feu, seconded by James MachonJames DickinsonProposed by Keith Capern, seconded by John Camara.

No further nominees for these roles.

Thanks was given to all those volunteering for this role.

As there were no further business, Procureur Surcouf once again apologised foe the absence of the Connetable who wished he was able to attend this assembly but thanked everyone for their attendance.

He wished everyone a Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year on behalf of the Constable and Procureurs.

This concluded the business of the Assembly.

15 December 2022

R P Vibert Connetable